At Ballater's Community & Heritage Hub, The Duke and Duchess of Rothesay toured the centre and took a sneak peek at the newly renovated kitchen. The Hub aims to improve the coordination of existing events and activities and will introduce new services and programmes specifically directed at supporting the community.
After unveiling a plaque, Their Royal Highnesses met locals along the high street and popped into a few shops to hear from local businesses and observe recent improvements that have been made.
Later, The Duke visited the iconic Cambus O’May suspension bridge, which has recently been repaired following severe damage from flooding during Storm Frank at the end of 2015. Cambus O’May was originally built in 1905 as a gift to the public from Alexander Gordon, ten years after his death.